Back to All Events

The Stone Series: IKUE MORI with Sylvie Courvoisier, Nate Wooley and Lotte Anker


Ikue Mori (electronics) 

Sylvie Courvoisier (piano) 

Nate Wooley (trumpet)

Lotte Anker

Ikue Mori moved from her native city of Tokyo to New York in 1977. She started playing drums and soon formed the seminal NO WAVE band DNA, with fellow noise pioneers Arto Lindsay and Tim Wright. In the mid 80's Ikue started to employ drum machines in the context of improvised music.Through the 1990s she has collaborated with improvisors globally, while continuing to record her own music. In 2000 Ikue started using the laptop to expand on her signature sound. Current projects include MEPHISTA with Sylvie Courvoisier and Susie Ibarra, PHANTOM ORCHARD with Zeena Parkins, Koichi Makigami, and various ensembles of John Zorn. 

THE STONE SERIES at happylucky no. 1

2 night residencies

Friday-Saturday weekends